GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH

ABSTRACT

PENSIONS – Sanction of Pension – Delegation of powers - Further instructions – Issued.

FINANCE (P.S.C.) DEPARTMENT

G.O. Ms. No.208

Dated: 04 - 06 - 2010. Read the following:

- 1. G.O. Ms. No. 262, Finance & Planning (FW-PSC) Department, Dated: 23-11-1998.
- 2. G.O. Ms. No. 263, Finance & Planning (FW-PSC) Department, Dated: 23-11-1998.
- 3. G.O. Ms. No. 438, G.A. (Spl. A) Department, Dated: 07.07.2008
- 4. G.O. Ms. No. 598, G.A. (Spl. A) Department, Dated: 26.11.2009

* * *

ORDER:

In the Government Order 3rd read above, orders were issued constituting Ninth Pay Revision Commission by appointing Sri C.S. Rao, IAS., (Retd) as Pay Revision Commissioner. In the Government Order 4th read above, additional terms of reference of the Pay Revision Commissioner were laid down.

2. The Ninth Pay Revision Commission submitted its report to the Government on 05.12.2009 and recommended inter-alia to the effect that the delegation of powers to the authorities indicated by them for sanction of pension to avoid delays in processing of pension papers.

3. Government in the reference first read above have delegated certain powers for speedy disposal of the pension cases as follows:

- (i) Head of the office is the Pension Sanctioning Authority for all Non-Gazetted Officers including Class-IV Employees.
- (ii) If the Head of the office is a Non-Gazetted Officer, the next authority who is a Gazetted is the Pension Sanctioning Authority.
- (iii) Head of the Department is the Pension Sanctioning Authority in case of Gazetted Officers of various Departments i.e., other than Secretariat Departments.
- (iv) In case of Heads of Departments and Gazeted Officers in all Departments of Secretariat including Finance and Law Departments, Secretary of the concerned Department in the Secretariat is the Pension Sanctioning Authority.

4. Government in the reference second read above have simplified the pension forms so that the retiring incumbent receives his pensionary benefits immediately after his retirement.

5. Government after careful consideration of the Report, have decided to accept the above recommendations of the Pay Revision Commission and hereby order that in the departments where there are the Regional / Zonal Offices, the concerned Regional / Zonal Officers are authorized to accord sanction for pension in respect of all the Gazetted Officers working under their control. The Head of the Department is authorized to accord sanction for pension cases in respect of Regional / Zonal Officers only. If in any department there are no Regional/Zonal Officers, but only District level officers, the cases of pensions of such District Level Officers may be sanctioned by the Head of the Department.

6. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address http://www.ap.gov.in/goir. and www.apfinance.gov.in.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

L.V. SUBRAHMANYAM PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT (FP)

То

The Principal Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Accountant General (A&E) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit. I) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Treasuries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad.

The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, M.J Road, Hyderabad- 500 001.

All Departments of Secretariat.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

All the Heads of Departments.

The Registrar General, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (with a covering letter)

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Registrar, Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, A.P. Hyderabad (with a covering letter).

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad. (with a covering letter)

The Managing Director, A.P.GENCO/TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad.(with a covering letter)

The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Greater Visakhapatnam, Warangal, Kurnool, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Nellore, Kakinada, Eluru, Nizamabad Karimnagar and Kadapa.

The Registrar, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Dravidian University, Kuppam, Acharya N. G. Ranga Agricultural University: Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University: Andhra Pradesh Open University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Kakatiya University, Warangal, K L University, Vijayawada, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hvderabad. Osmania University, Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad, Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Sathya Sai University, Puttaparthi, University of Hyderabad. Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Indian Institute of Technology Hyderabad, Hyderabad, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad. GITAM University, Visakhapatnam, ICFAI University, Hyderabad, NALSAR University of Law, Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, NTR University of Health Sciences, Vijayawada, Krishna University, Machilipatnam, Andhra Pradesh, Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa, Telangana University, Nizamabad, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Adikavi Nannaya University, Rajamundry, National Institute of Technology, Hyderabad, Vignan University, Fashion Guntur, Satavahana University, Karimnagar,

The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman, A.P. Housing Board, Hyderabad.

All the Collectors.

All the District Judges.

All the District Treasury Officers.

All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Parishads.

All the District Panchayat Officers.

All the District Educational Officers.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad.

The Secretary Tungabhadra Project, Via. Hospet, Ballery District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Right Canals, Vijayapuri North, Nalgonda District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District.

The Joint Director(Works and Accounts)., G.B. Project, Dowlaiswaram, E.G. District.

The Director of Accounts, Sriramsagar Project, Nizamabad District.

The Pay and Accounts Officer., T.P.H.L.C., Stage-I, Anantapur.

The Assistant Pay and Accounts Officer., Vamsadhara Project, Srikakulam District.

The Director of State Ports, Kakinada, East Godavari, A.P.,

All the Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through Commissioner & Director Agricultural Marketing (30 copies).

All the Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities through the Commissioner of Municipalities (50 copies).

The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute of A.P., Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.

The Chairman, Commission of Enquiries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Resident Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Bhavan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi-110 001

Copy to SF/SCS.